There’s something in the water (Part 1)

Um, hello, how did we get to mid-October?    Leaves are turning, the weather is delightfully crisp, and the Red Sox are in the playoffs again there is no longer any reason to watch baseball.   I am loving Fall this year (except for that whole baseball thing), even though we didn’t have a crazy hot summer.

K has been traveling a lot lately, leaving me with many evenings the last couple weeks to curl up on the couch and knit.  I have an ambitious knitting schedule for the season, but have my schedule all set out through Christmas, and I am happy to say that I’m currently ahead of schedule!  (But don’t hold your breath…I’m sure it won’t last.)   My main focus recently has been baby gifts.  Amongst our friends, there are five babies expected in the next few weeks, so I’ve had my work cut out for me.

Here are the first two:

The pattern is the Offset Wraplan, a pretty easy little knit.  I used Knitpicks Shine Worsted, which is not hard to work with, except that to get gauge, I had to use size 3 needles — not so easy on the hands!  Knitting it the first time was easy enough, but I had a hard time motivating myself to do it again… even on little knits, picking up for the collar & button bands just make me feel like I’ll never finish the project.  But finish I did, and these are ready to go to their wee recipients once they arrive!

6 thoughts on “There’s something in the water (Part 1)

Leave a Reply

