I used to do this regularly…

Wow, friends, I’ve been really bad at the blogging lately.  I’m going to try to do better, not because I feel all “I should blog all the time so people know what I’m doing”/me-me-me-me-me, but because I like reading your blogs, and feel I should reciprocate.

Life chez moi continues apace with work-filled days and (ideally) knitting-filled evenings, along with a healthy dose of wedding planning (dress? check. save the dates? check. invitations? uh…..).  I’ve amassed a knitting to-do list that is rather ambitious, and it includes only two holiday knits (although there’s about 6 or 7 gifts in there total).  Each item (gift or no) has a deadline, and hopefully I’ll make most of them.  I’ll share them as I finish, or when they’ve been given to their recipients.

But as I have nothing finished to show currently, here are a few shots from our Labor Day sail on the Chesapeake.

lovely evening clouds

lovely evening clouds

rigging

rigging

a bit blurry, but the man in the moon is smiling

a bit blurry, but the man in the moon is smiling

4 thoughts on “I used to do this regularly…

Leave a Reply

