30

1981 - A very serious birthday girl

1981 - A very serious birthday girl

Mischevious!

Mischevious!

the storied Strawberry Shortcake party

the storied Strawberry Shortcake party

5!  (I got cupcakes for birthday cake a lot, didnt I?)

5!

let’s skip several years…over the awkward adolescent phase…

December 1999...21!! (believe it or not, this was the best one of the bunch...)

December 1999...21!! (crappy picture, but the best one I had...)

You can see 22 here

26...and my first karaoke experience.

26...and my first karaoke experience.

27...with mom in my tiny NYC studio!

27...with mom in my tiny NYC studio!

28...more karaoke!

28...more karaoke!

29...no pics of me (a good thing!) but these cupcakes were delish.  And more grown-up than the ones at my 5th birthday (cosmo cupcakes, anyone?).

29...no pics of me (a good thing!) but these cupcakes were delish. And more grown-up than the ones at my 5th birthday (cosmo cupcakes, anyone?).

And this year?  The end of one decade, the start of another.  I’m a lucky girl for having had these first 30 years…looking forward to the next!

4 thoughts on “30

  1. Happy Birthday again! Looking forward to celebrating in person soon!!! I think 30’s are going to be great! (As one quickly approaching myself)

Leave a Reply

