baby it’s cold outside!

Finally got some pictures of the February Lady Sweater.  Was over at Pia’s on Saturday and she graciously served as my photog.

Here, Mom, pictures. Happy?

headless shot

headless shot

it might be wool, but its still freezing out here!

it might be wool, but it's still freezing out here!

Holy moley, this swing seat is cold!

Holy moley, this swing seat is cold!

It was SO cold outside.  Since leaving Western NY five (five?!) years ago I think my blood has thinned.  Granted, it’s been a colder than usual November here the past couple weeks, so that might have something to do with it.

There has been much knitting chez moi, but not much I can show.  I’m about halfway done with the holiday knitting although the number of projects seems to be continually in flux.   I’ve kind of committed to the buy handmade pledge this year.  Not fully, as some gift recipients desire books or other items I can’t make myself or buy from someone who did make it by hand, but even then I’m trying to pair the non-handmade items with a little bit of handmade.  It’s more personal, and can be very budget-friendly!

K. and I are headed to Chicago tomorrow for Thanksgiving.  This year is a bit more of a challenge for many of us because of the economy — I’m so thankful that I can travel to see friends and family.  It’s going to be a jam-packed weekend, but I’m really looking forward to it.

Oh, and last, but certainly not least, happy birthday Mom!!

5 thoughts on “baby it’s cold outside!

Leave a Reply

