Happy Halloween!

Hi. This is as close as I could get to Jane Brocket.

I’m this close to finishing a few projects which I hope to show here next week (maybe even tomorrow).  In the mean time, I’m enjoying the last day of the month, the end of Daylight Savings Time (don’t forget to fall back tomorrow night!) and doing my best pumpkin impression by wearing orange today.  Instead of trick-or-treating I’ll be heading to St. Paul’s for Mass . . . (I love this time of the liturgical year) . . . would it be sacrilegious to try and finish my Socktober socks during the sermon?

The weekend will be chock-a-block full of guests and what is turning into our annual wine tasting party tomorrow night (Napa/Sonoma Cabernets, anyone?).  Can’t wait!

2 thoughts on “Happy Halloween!

  1. from an almost-priest’s wife: no – it is not sacreligious to knit during a sermon! in fact, if i didn’t have a four-month old on my lap during church, i might consider the same 🙂

    hope all is well for you! miss you lots …

Leave a Reply

