in bloom

Just a few pictures from the garden. The weather in DC has been spectacular this week, after the last round of thunderstorms. I don’t think it got up to 80 in the last two or three days…divine! I’m sure we’ll be back to the regularly scheduled sweat-fest that is Summer in the nation’s capital shortly, but both the plants and I have been loving the mild weather.

Tomato flower:

which lives on this plant (well two plants):

I think I need another cage…these babies are even taller today (I took the picture yesterday)

Geraniums:

loving the early morning sunlight…

And, in remembrance of my grandmother, who passed away this week last year, some angel wing begonia flowers:

This plant is from a cutting of one of grandma’s plants. A year ago it was just a leaf…since then it has taken root, grown, been repotted and is now flowering.

I’m sure there’s a metaphor in there somewhere.

2 thoughts on “in bloom

Leave a Reply

