Done, done and done.

K.’s youngest niece turns 3 on Monday. I sent out her sweater yesterday. I hope it arrives on time!!

I don’t know why it took so long (a month) from cast-on to blocking…it’s a leetle little sweater.

I think I was distracted by the Serendipity socks (which have one heel and foot left to go). It was done for a couple days before I finally cast off, and then another day before I wove in the ends and blocked it.

I learned the basics of intarsia for the placket…pretty cool! I love the way the colors work with each other. I think it’s pretty adorable, if you ask me. I hope #3 likes it. If she doesn’t, she’ll grow out of it soon enough!

And so ends my self-imposed obligation to knit sweaters for K.’s nieces. They’re three of the sweetest girls ever and I’m so glad I did. I’m also glad I did it when they were 9, 6, and 3, as opposed to 19, 16, & 13! There were times I questioned why I was doing this, when a gift from Uncle K. might have been more popular (he gets them the coolest gifts without even trying). But, now it’s done and I can say I did it, and that’s three sweaters I’ve knitted now; 3 more than I had knitted 6 months ago!

Now I can finish those Serendipity socks and knit myself a sweater. Yee-hah!

 

P.S. A shout out to my dear friend B. who defends her dissertation today. Go, girl! I’m so proud of you.

One thought on “Done, done and done.

Leave a Reply

