#2’s sweater

There’s still seaming to be done on Starsky. But I have another sweater to go before I finish (and miles to go before I sleep). And so I move on, to purpler lands:

I’m making the Gertrude Sweater, which I found on Ravelry. It’s adorable, and I think #2 will like it. Rowan Calmer is a lovely, springy, smooshy fabric that is so enjoyable after working with cotton for so long. I’m also using much larger needles, which hopefully will make it go much faster than #1’s sweater. In fact, although I have no idea if it’s going to be 50,000 stitches, I’m going to join NaKniSweMo. I got a bit of a head start, but I will probably need it, as I’m not the fastest of knitters, and my new continental knitting skills aren’t being used on this sweater.

But there are some things in my favor:

2 train trips – to and from NYC/NJ this weekend.

K. is in Argentina – this means that when I’m not at work, I can be at home, knitting.  I’m a little homebody when he’s away.

more travel as Thanksgiving is only three weeks away.  I had better be well on my way by then.   November is for knitting, December is for seaming and finishing!  (and knitting something for myself)

Leave a Reply

