Almost there

First things first, go Sox! I couldn’t stay up for the entire game last night (postseason games that begin at 8 are loooooooong), but I turned in when the score was 12-1 in the 5th inning. I was starting to feel sorry for the Rockies. Looks like I didn’t miss too much after that, as the final score was 13-1. I guess the week off got them a little rusty, eh?

Knitting? I am .75 inches of ribbing around the collar away from finishing Starsky. Then just seaming sleeves and sides and adding buttons and I will have successfully finished it, in just under 2 months. A little longer than I had wanted, but better than never finishing! K. and I consulted, and we’re going to give the oldest 2 girls sweaters and the youngest something else. Her birthday’s in February, which is a good timeframe for finishing her sweater. This way I don’t end up in the loony bin trying to finish all 3 by Christmas. I don’t have any pics of Starsky’s current state due to the lack of light around here, but here the pieces are blocking about a week ago:

This weekend I’m heading over to Knit Happens in Alexandria for a continental knitting class. I have no idea if it will help me knit faster, but hopefully it will be good for me as I start to think of future projects that include colorwork. Can’t wait!

4 thoughts on “Almost there

  1. This is stunningly beautiful work you’re doing! I’m so impressed. Margaret Selena would be so proud. Can’t you just see her beaming at you now?

  2. sounds like the compromise is a good plan! smallest niece will have all the more time to learn to appreciate your handiwork before receiving it!

  3. Starsky looks great! It’s been in my queue forever – simply because I haven’t seen it on a “real” person (i.e. not the model). I can’t wait to see it on you!

Leave a Reply

