I got nothin’

It’s been a heck of a week. Craziness at work, a bout of food poisoning (not severe, but unpleasant nonetheless), and just the general day-to-day demands of feeding and clothing oneself have all intervened to deprive me of what I would like most:

Coffee and yarn. Well, the coffee I can get. But the yarn? I think I’ve knitted about 5 rows all week. Still haven’t reached the sleeve-cap shaping yet! October had better slow down something fierce, ’cause any more months like September…

(the yarn is Sophie’s Toes in “Walnut.” Destined to become socks in 2017.)

One thought on “I got nothin’

Leave a Reply

