Swap Questionnaire

I’ve joined my first swap…and here are the answers to the questionnaire. Sorry to those who may wonder what the random tea questions are doing here…

Knit 1 Tea 2 Color Swap Questionnaire

  1. Do you like loose tea or bags, or both – something you want to try?
    I prefer loose tea in general, but usually bags at work since it’s quick and easy.
  2. What is your favorite kind of tea (Brand, flavor, variety, etc)?
    I’m a Twinings fan…Lady Gray and Darjeeling are favorites in that brand. I also like jasmine and spicy herbals. I do not like Camomile! Not a big fan of fruity teas.

  3. Favorite color in regards to tea or one you would like to try? (black, green, red, and white) (keeping in mind that this is how this swap is set up).
    I think I like black best, and green least.

  4. Would you say you were a tea pot kind of person or just a hot water heater kind?
    If I’m drinking tea at home, I almost always make a pot.

  5. What tea accessories would you like but have never purchases for yourself?
    A little tea dish for the tea ball or bag, and a bag squeezer for when I do use bags. And would you believe it, I don’t have a single cozy!

  6. How do you prefer to be pampered? (examples: mani/pedi, bubble bath, yummy treat, etc).
    I like massages and pedicures, but anything luxurious is always welcome! Oh, and chocolate.

  7. If you were a kind of yarn what would you be and why?
    I would be…hmm. this is a hard one. Alpaca, since I just adore it.

  8. If you had to knit/crochet baby booties, a fun fur scarf, or a fair isle sweater, which would you choose and why?
    Well, my current skills would lend themselves to the booties or fun fur scarf, but of those two I’d do the booties…fun fur isn’t my thing, and quick and easy projects like booties are! That said, I realllllllly want to do a fair isle sweater someday when I’ve figured out how to do colorwork.
  9. What other event would make you skip a tea party? (A garden party? A book club meeting? A yoga class? Opening night for a new action thriller? etc?)
    Other than a true emergency, a yarn sale would definitely be an event that could lure me from the tea party…

  10. What treat would you consider essential at your tea party? (Sweet? Salty? Scones? Those petite pastry trays with a couple of all sorts of things? Little crust less sandwiches?)
    Scones with clotted cream and jam. No doubt about it. Shortbread, too.

  11. When buying yarn for a project how do you choose – do you buy the one called for or do you substitute?
    If I like the recommended yarn I usually try to get it unless it’s astronomically expensive, or unless I happen to have an appropriate substitute in my stash.

  12. What do you carry your knitting/crocheting in when on the go?
    I have a couple knowknits bags for my on-the-go projects, and my accessories bag from Nell.

  13. Favorite movie to watch while knitting/crocheting?
    Hmmmm. Something I’ve seen many times before so I can concentrate on the knitting. There are too many of those to list!

  14. Are you a traditional tea cup kind of person or a mug type of person? Do you care if they match?
    I usually drink from a mug since I’m a bit klutzy and the fine china is liable to break.

  15. Favorite childhood birthday party?
    When everything was Strawberry Shortcake! As in the doll. I am an age where I was crazy about it the first time it was all the rage.

  16. Favorite type of scone and jam?
    Plain with blackcurrant jam and cream. Yum.

  17. If you use candles, what is your favorite scent?
    I’m allergic to strong scents, so I usually avoid candles.

  18. If you could choose 3 people to have ‘tea’ with, who would they be and why? (famous or not, living or dead).
    My grandmother, with whom I shared a love for tea; my mom, since she and I always have great conversations over tea; and Winston Churchill, since I’m sure he drank tea and he would be a very interesting person to speak with.

  19. You’ve been invited to a tea party, what ‘props’ will you wear (formal or casual)?
    It depends on who is going to be there. Friends? Probably causal. The Queen of England? a bit more smart!

  20. Any allergies/preferences you have or are willing to admit to?
    Strong scents, is really the only thing that gets to me. I don’t like celery, parsley, grapefruit or olives, although I’m not sure how that’s relevant here.

  21. Anything we missed that you want your pal to know?
    I’m Jessmary on Ravlery…I like greens, reds, oranges and browns…not a big blue fan.

2 thoughts on “Swap Questionnaire

  1. I like loose tea also and i used to use tea bags at work until I discovered some disposable tea filters at http://www.tealaden.com. Now I can use my loose tea at work as easily as a tea bag. Just an FYI if you want to continue to enjoy your loose tea – BTW they heat seal also so I can make them in advance using an iron.

Leave a Reply

