Special Delivery

The weekend went rather well! I had a great time with my friend Bethany who was down in DC for the day on Saturday. Traipsing around Eastern Market and old bookstores is always fun, but especially so with her. Pictures maybe tomorrow…once I get them off my camera. Bought some Koigu, too…

Tuscany is done!! Blocked, everything. I am as pleased as punch…and hope you will be too when I have those pictures (also held captive on the camera).

I received these a few weeks ago, but have not gotten around to blogging them:

A knitpicks options case and accessory bag made just for me by Nell!

I got the idea from Jen, who had Nell make her a set for her spring pal (see her June 11th post for that story). I knew I hated the icky binder that came with the Options set and loved the set Nell had made, so I hurried off to her etsy store and asked if I could have one too.

Nell was awesome…quick turnaround, let me choose my own fabric, and had it made up and sent off in no time. Turns out her cat likes the fabric I chose, too! I do as well. I love the pattern in the fabric–it compliments my penchant for blues and browns. My apartment has no blue at all, so when these catch my eye, they make me very happy. Thanks, Nell!

Random search to find this blog: “I don’t miss New York”. I wonder what the person who entered that into their search engine was looking for??

One thought on “Special Delivery

  1. Jessie! Thanks so much for posting about your order and my shop. I really appreciate it. I’m so glad you like your set! I love that fabric too, by far one of the nicest Amy Butler’s. I have a bit left, I am so tempted to make something for me!
    N x

Leave a Reply

