Limey!

The newest addition to the balcony growing experiment is a dwarf lime tree.

New Addition
It’s actually supposed to bear fruit, either this year or next. We’re hoping not to kill it…and so far it looks pretty good! The herbs are growing pretty well, too…must start using them! My mouth has been watering for some tomato, basil & mozzarella salad.

Last night with K’s parents went well…the concert was quite enjoyable, and there was no awkwardness at all. They’re lovely people, but we’re still in the get-to-know-you phase, so it’s a bit of a challenge.

This weekend is more sailing–just a day this time. With K’s parents, which will be interesting. They’ve got a little tiny sailboat at their lake house in Illinois, but this boat’s a bit different…

And hopefully some solid knitting will get done this weekend, too. I remembered I have a friend with a birthday next week and need to finish a little something for her…details and pictures soon.

Why wordpress? I just didn’t feel like blogger was the best thing for me. I feel more comfortable here, so here I’ll stay, I guess.

Anyway, have a lovely day. Think green!
Lime tree

Leave a Reply

